Event #3- The Iconic CD

Hey what’s up hello. I am knee deep in homework and test prep after a very eventful weekend and decided I needed a break. So what do I do when I need to destress? Write, of course. I know these are being posted sporadically, but life is hard man. I feel like one of those youtubers who post like once every six months and blame it on how busy they are. I used to think that was such a lame excuse, but now I can see where they are coming from. I promise to post at least once a month, hopefully more, but I find that when I feel obligated to do something, even if it’s something I love, that makes me not want to do it. Yikes.

Event #3- The Iconic CD

Ok, if you think you know me well enough, I want you to shout out right now who my favorite band is. 3..2..1.. go!

 

If you screamed the Lumineers you are correct. (Partial credit will be given to those who shouted Walk the Moon or the 1975.) So the Lumineers first album came out in 2012, and I randomly asked for it as a Christmas gift because I really liked the song Ho Hey, I know I was one of those people. But, obviously, asking for that random CD is one of the best decisions I have ever made.

The Lumineers taught me that music is not just something you listen to, but something you feel. You’ve heard me rant countless times about how much I love music –I have two other blog posts about it… just saying– and how much it has impacted my life. Well, the only reason I began to feel this way was because of the Lumineers. Their songs have been with me for the past 5 years of my life. They helped me through the uncertainty of high school, the pain and the growth and the love, and will continue to be with me as i navigate these stressful college years. I have grown up with this band and I can’t describe how much Wes, Neyla, and Jeremiah mean to me.

I finally got to see them in concert this year in Raleigh, and man oh man, what an outer body experience that was. I could rant on and on about my love for them, but I’m going to end this post by saying thanks to my dad for getting me one of the best christmas presents I have ever received.

Don’t people, especially the ones in bands, just rock,

your favorite people person

Author: nandismith

I'm a 19 year old girl. I like books, movies, music, my dog Kona, and anything to do with the word veggie burger. I suck at describing myself so I asked my friends to do it for me: Unique, great friend, carefree Calm, charismatic, enthusiastic, imaginative, passionate, pro-active, sociable, placid, hilarious, ambitious, amazing, trustworthy, the bomb.com active, sarcastic, and daring, a fart

Leave a Reply

