Um… hey?

Hey, what’s up? How’s it going? Me? Oh, yeah, I’ve been great.

Alright, alright. I’m sorry I’ve been gone for so long, but let me tell you right now college is a doozy and it’s hard to find time to even breathe let alone write. I recently turned 19, so I’ve decided to revive this url and give the people what they want. Or to finally give into my desire of sharing too many of my thoughts and feelings with everyone. You choose.

I’ve been trying to come up with something to talk about for forever. I was going to write about college. How I love my new friends, how I miss my old friends, how my mom became my best friend, how my dog sleeps in my bed every night now that I’m gone, how I text my dad on a regular basis now, how I found out that I’m the purest form of an introverted extrovert, how I became a vegan/vegetarian. And, I mean, if you want me to talk about these things please tell me, but today I’m going to talk about the five “events” that shaped my life. This topic didn’t come out of the blue, it was actually a project for my RA class. Oh yeah, I’m becoming an RA.

  1. Scraping my knees on my first day of preschool.     I’ve always been a huge nerd. I got too excited and the clumsy girl that I was, and still am, tripped in the driveway and created to gaping holes in her knees. I was also four, so they were probably just scratches. My dad fixed me up and on that day he became my best friend. A fleeting friendship that wouldn’t last through puberty, but a friendship nonetheless. I also gave up on being perfect that day. My body was officially scarred. I truly believe that day was a catalyst for the many scrapes, bruises, cuts, and gashes to come. I’m sorry mom and dad for being such a nuisance, but it was your genes that made me tall and lanky, so whose fault is it really?

This was number 1. I’m going to span these over five weeks because, thanks to the fast pace of our generation, no one would be able to sit through me explaining all five.

Man, I forgot how fun this was.

I’m back ;-),

your favorite people person

Author: nandismith

I'm a 19 year old girl. I like books, movies, music, my dog Kona, and anything to do with the word veggie burger. I suck at describing myself so I asked my friends to do it for me: Unique, great friend, carefree Calm, charismatic, enthusiastic, imaginative, passionate, pro-active, sociable, placid, hilarious, ambitious, amazing, trustworthy, the bomb.com active, sarcastic, and daring, a fart

2 thoughts on “Um… hey?”

Leave a Reply

