Music again???

Yesterday I revisited old songs that used to be my favorites when I was younger. I realized that no matter how old I become, there are some songs I will never forget all the words to. There are some artists that I will never stop loving. There are so many moments associated with the music that shaped my life through all my years. Nights where I lived spontaneously, danced all night, had the time of my life and music was what made those moments so unforgettable. I know I talk about music pretty frequently, but there is just something about it that makes me feel alive. Moments when you find clarity, feel emotions you’ve never felt like falling in love, or having your heart broken. The music surrounds you, eliciting so many conflicting emotions. Swirling around inside of your head as you laugh, cry, scream. Music is actually therapy, believe it or not. Whole generations are defined by the music they listen to. Our generation, though? I don’t know if we can fit into one certain music genre. Now there are many different genres for the many different people our generation holds. I think it’s pretty beautiful how each of us find some genre of music to help us define ourselves. We are alternative, we are pop, we are rap, we are country. We are a generation with an unusual connection to the music that we love. And I couldn’t be happier that I have ears that can hear the beautiful symphonies that make me who I am. Thanks to all the people who are making music, aspire to make music, or who just love to support the artists and listen to it.

-your favorite people person who wishes she could sing

Author: nandismith

I'm a 19 year old girl. I like books, movies, music, my dog Kona, and anything to do with the word veggie burger. I suck at describing myself so I asked my friends to do it for me: Unique, great friend, carefree Calm, charismatic, enthusiastic, imaginative, passionate, pro-active, sociable, placid, hilarious, ambitious, amazing, trustworthy, the bomb.com active, sarcastic, and daring, a fart

Leave a Reply

