Road Trip

Yesterday, I drove 7 hours round trip to my new home *go pack!*. I’ve always loved being in the car. I remember when I was younger I used to wish that I could sleep in my car instead of my bed. I don’t know why I’ve always enjoyed being in a car so much. I love when it rains, and you can see the rain surround you, but you’re nice and cozy. I love when the sun is out, and your windows are rolled down. I love when it’s night time and your lights are the only thing to guide you. I don’t know, no matter how dangerous I know cars can be, I just can’t help but to want to be in one. My favorite part about trips are the car rides, not even the destination. Sometimes I even loathe the fact that I have to get out of the car. But yesterday, having to actually drive for that long on my own for the first time, I just felt so more connected. I didn’t feel comfortable, of course, but I felt at home. I think the car will always be my favorite place to be in because, when you’re in the car, a new adventure is always looming.

-your favorite people person

Author: nandismith

I'm a 19 year old girl. I like books, movies, music, my dog Kona, and anything to do with the word veggie burger. I suck at describing myself so I asked my friends to do it for me: Unique, great friend, carefree Calm, charismatic, enthusiastic, imaginative, passionate, pro-active, sociable, placid, hilarious, ambitious, amazing, trustworthy, the bomb.com active, sarcastic, and daring, a fart

Leave a Reply

