What do you title a first blog?

I would like to start off this new chapter in my life by introducing myself. I figure the only people reading this at the moment will be people who already know me, but who knows? I don’t know how these things become popular, but if you have no clue who I am well here you go.

I’m Nandi Smith. I’m almost 18 years old and I live a pretty ordinary life. I hang out with friends, go to parties, church twice a week, think about boys, and occasionally miss homework assignments. I’m never not reading a book. I have to listen to music to fall asleep. I have a slight obsession with movies. I’m a self-proclaimed class clown aka I love being the center of attention. I am a part of the small percent of the population who actually enjoys working out. I’m tall. Really tall. A lot of people are intimidated when they first meet me. It might be my boisterous personality or the fact that I tower over about 50% of the population. It can be a lot all at once. But once I get comfortable with someone, I truly become myself.

I’ve decided that this is my year. 2016. I turn 18. I graduate. Finally leave behind the minuscule amount of people in my hometown who annoy the poop out of me. Don’t get me wrong, I am a very friendly person and I truly enjoy spending time with people, but I’ve kind of reached my breaking point. I really love my friends, my acquaintances, even the people who I would rather not have in my life, because people genuinely make me happy.

They’re idiotic. Lovable. Kind. Ruthless. People are kind of cool. And I’m glad I’m one of them. I guess this blog will be about people. Myself, my friends, their tendencies, what makes them tick. This will be good for me and I hope you enjoy it. Or not enjoy. Who cares? As long as you read it.

Author: nandismith

I'm a 19 year old girl. I like books, movies, music, my dog Kona, and anything to do with the word veggie burger. I suck at describing myself so I asked my friends to do it for me: Unique, great friend, carefree Calm, charismatic, enthusiastic, imaginative, passionate, pro-active, sociable, placid, hilarious, ambitious, amazing, trustworthy, the bomb.com active, sarcastic, and daring, a fart

Leave a Reply

